VLRC Commissioners reappointed

The Victorian Attorney-General, Jaclyn Symes has reappointed three Commissioners of the Victorian Law Reform Commission for another four-year term. They are:

  • The Hon. Jennifer Coate AO
  • Emeritus Professor Bernadette McSherry, Melbourne Law School
  • Dan Nicholson, Executive Director, Criminal Law, Victoria Legal Aid.

The Victorian Law Reform Commission is the central agency for law reform in Victoria. The Commission currently has eight part-time Commissioners and the Chairperson, the Hon. Tony North QC.

Mr North said: “I am very pleased to welcome back these three excellent Commissioners for another four years.”

For a full list of Commissioners, see https://www.lawreform.vic.gov.au/about-us/our-commissioners/

For more information please contact:
Nick Gadd, Communications Manager, Mob: 0425 862 119/nick.gadd@lawreform.vic.gov.au.

Voiced by Amazon Polly