Succession Laws: Submissions

The Commission received the following submissions to its inquiry into Succession Laws.

The submissions below are published with the permission of those who submitted them. The Commission does not publish submissions that are confidential, offensive, defamatory, or do not relate to the project. Private information about people other than the author is de-identified. Opinions in submissions are those of the submitters and not the Commission.

Submission 1: Legal Services Commissioner
Submission 2: Geoffrey Grantham and Associates
Submission 3a: Diarmuid Hannigan
Submission 3b: Diarmuid Hannigan
Submission 5: Samantha Renwick
Submission 6: Victorian Civil and Administrative Tribunal
Submission 7a: Patricia Farnell
Submission 7b: Patricia Farnell
Submission 8: Patricia Strachan
Submission 9: Deirdre Lampard
Submission 10: Shane Newton
Submission 11: Arts Law Centre of Australia
Submission 12: Gary Kruger
Submission 13: David Shalders
Submission 14: Property and Probate Section Commercial Bar Association
Submission 15: Alzheimers Australia (Vic)
Submission 16: Henry Dixon
Submission 18: Ethnic Communities Council
Submission 19: Association of Independent Retirees
Submission 20: Include a Charity
Submission 21: Office of the Public Advocate
Submission 22: Paul Bravender-Coyle
Submission 23: Family Voice Australia
Submission 24: The Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (Vic)
Submission 25: Moores Legal
Submission 26: Rigby Cooke Lawyers
Submission 27: Graeme Paton
Submission 28: Cancer Council Victoria
Submission 30a: Law Institute of Victoria
Submission 30b: Law Institute of Victoria
Submission 31: Seniors Rights Victoria
Submission 32: The Institute of Legal Executives (Vic)
Submission 33: State Trustees Limited
Submission 35: Andrew Verspaandonk
Submission 36: Elder Law and Succession Committee of the Law Society of NSW
Submission 37: Supreme Court of Victoria
Submission 38: Liz Burton
Submission 39: Carolyn Sparke SC
Submission 40: Janice Brownfoot
Submission 41: Victorian Farmers Federation
Submission 42a: Arnold Block Leibler
Submission 42b: Arnold Block Leibler
Submission 43: Michael Grosvero
Submission 45: Legal Services Commissioner
Submission 46: Robert Cornall AO
Voiced by Amazon Polly